Paleo Diet

There has been a lot said (mainly on social media) about this diet so I thought that it was worth a closer look.

I found this article on Wikipedia and I thought that it was worth reading and sharing. It is a balanced article which is neither for or against. Rather it explores the pros and cons of the diet. Also, it’s not advertising anything.

Paleo on wikipedia

It sounded really good until I got to the section on exclusions. No dairy, no alcohol and no coffee. What!!!!

Now I promote healthy food. However, life without yoghurt, wine, champagne and coffee (all in moderation) in my opinion is not worth living.

My diet with it’s non Paleo delights is my Weekly Small Pleasure

Also a shout out to new blogger and up and coming science fiction writer (also my brother-in-law and friend) Greg Long

Kylie

